Gerald Clear & Marilyn Brooks Medal Night – Award Winners and Leaderboards

The Gerald Clear Medal Night has been won and run for another year, the night off nights for the Farrer Football Netball League saw some exciting finishes. A full summary of the award recipients, as well as Round by Round Voting and the Final Leaderboards, can be found below:


Gerald Clear Medal – 1st Grade Best & Fairest – Mitch Haddrill (Northern Jets)
Alan Carroll Medal – 2nd Grade Best & Fairest – Mathew Howarth (North Wagga)
David “Sandman” Oehm Medal – Under 17’s Best & Fairest – Jack Flood (North Wagga)
Football Rising Star – Jack Reynolds (Marrar)


Marilyn Brooks Medal – A Grade Best & Fairest – Ruby Porter (East Wagga Kooringal)
A Reserve Best & Fairest – Caroline O’Brien (Northern Jets)
B Grade Best & Fairest – Renae Manning (Northern Jets)
C Grade Best and Fairest – Annie McMahon (Charles Sturt University)
Netball Rising Star – Sarah O’Leary (TRYC)


Leading Goal Kickers
1st Grade – Matthew Harpley – Temora (60)
2nd Grade – Luke Adams – East Wagga Kooringal (53)
Under 17’s – Jesse  Hartwig – Temora (55)


AFL NSW/ACT Volunteer of the Year – Michael Barnes (North Wagga)
AFLNSW/ACT Coach of the Year – Daniel Athanitis (Charles Sturt University)
Club Championship – North Wagga


Head to the AFL Riverina Facebook Page for images and more information from the night.


Summary of Football Round Votes and Leaderboards (All Grades) – 2017 FFNL Season Votes – Football – Final
Summary of Netball Round Votes  (All Grades) – 2017 FFNL Season Votes – Netball – Round by Round
Summary of Netball Leaderboards (All Grades) – 2017 FFNL Season Votes – Netball – Final